I might have to think of how I got started…

Well, the time has come to move on from my little room. Which I was temporarily occupying. In which I was working on something good. But it was really good (it wasn’t this blog). So I’m going to need a bigger room. (It wasn’t even really that good.)

So I moved into a ten bed dorm in a hostel.

Not the hostel I originally checked into to check out of to check back into to check out of again. And not the mothership. And not the hostel I checked into the first time I came to this city (That one closed. It’s a shame, I don’t know why. Maybe hygiene. Or not making a sufficient profit. Due to lack of hygiene.), but one close by to the original hostel I checked into the most recent time I came to this city so that I can check back out of it to check back into the hostel I originally checked into to check out of to check back into to check out of again. This is where I will be checking into to check out of again when I move on to check back into the mothership which I thought I had booked to check straight into when I was making the three separate bookings in order to secure the scattering of available vacancies spread across who knows how many rooms (three, probably) before realising I’d made bookings at two separate hostels.

Now, I wouldn’t call myself one for comparisons, but I thought it only fair to at least make some attempt to deliver a review that might be the difference between someone who reads this saving themself from checking into the wrong sort of hostel for their liking.

 

IMG_3661 (Small)
The first hostel I checked into to check out of to check back into to check out of again, where, from the top floor toilet, you have the hues of iCloud available in windows.

I should probably mention, at this stage, that –  as well as not only typing this blog post on my iPhone, which, in comparison to my laptop (in terms of being a powerhouse of command akin to the captain’s chair on the bridge of the SS Enterprise), is like a desktop, which, compared to my desktop (which if you read my first post you’ll understand is a laptop), is nothing like my desktop, which, compared to my laptop is more like a desktop – I also took this selection of photos of an unspecified quality on my iPhone. (Neither are these what I was working on in my little room.)

 

IMG_2858
The mothership, where you can cast your decision in a Gladiator the film type fashion on whether or not you are loving life while on the loo.

Also, I should probably point out that I’m looking for sponsors to support me with technology to compare and review as I use it to document my travels around this city, and that something that might enable me to do this more effectively would be something that could sit atop of something. Something that wouldn’t necessarily be a desk, but anything that a piece of technology that was designed to sit on something could sit on. Which is exactly the sort of Mactop that would aid me in documenting my travels and making comparisons between technology that is designed to be placed on top of something.

 

IMG_3558
The hostel close by to the original hostel I checked into to check out of to check back into to check out of again, which you might want to check into if you want to flush away any hopes or dreams. Or throw yourself from the top floor should you decide to open the windows.

By the way, it might not only be children walking (“walking”) down the street who have the uncanny ability to mimic a particular kind of operating system that doesn’t rhyme with ‘Slower than waiting for death to take a hold’ but of which this should be its marketing catchphrase, it’s adults too. I realised this as I passed one on a flight of stairs with my conservatively estimated 40kg of everything I possess right now while they were staring blankly into the screen of a phone. That wasn’t an iPhone.

Leave a Reply

